Print this Page

Athletics

Michael Kidd, Director of Student Activities

In order to try out for any sports for the current school year, everyone must have a completed VHSL physical, dated May 1 of the current year through June 30 of the succeeding year. Students will not be allowed to participate without a physical.

VHSL Physical 
Student Activities Contract 
Concussion Policy

Athletic Booster Club Website

 

Deep Run Athletics

 Baseball  Josh Aldrich  jgaldrich@henrico.k12.va.us
 Boy’s Basketball  Justin Hayes jahayes1@henrico.12.va.us
Girl’s Basketball Tom Rawlyk trawlyk@hotmail.com
Competition Cheer Kara Ayers karaayres@verizon.net
Cross Country Drew Spicer waspicer@henrico.k12.va.us
Dance Team
Field Hockey Rachel Whitten rmwhitten@henrico.k12.va.usus
Football Chad Hornik deeprunwildcatsfootball@gmail.com
Golf Josh Aldrich jgaldrich@henrico.k12.va.us
Gymnastics Susan Long 4321Long@gmail.com
Indoor Track Drew Spicer waspicer@henrico.k12.va.us
Boy’s Lacrosse Steve Ceperich cepco22@icloud.com
Girl’s Lacrosse Rachel Whitten rmwhitten@henrico.k12.va.us
Sideline Cheer Kara Ayers karaayres@verizon.net
Boy’s Soccer Frank Ford flfordj@henrico.k12.va.us
Girl’s Soccer Steve Chapman schapman@henrico.k12.va.us
Softball Chuck Wade cpwade@henrico.k12.va.us
Swim Team Wyatt Haas wyatt.hass@gmail.com
Boy’s Tennis Phil Buscka psbucska@henrico.k12.va.us
Girl’s Tennis Maria Sorkin mlsorkin@henrico.k12.va.us
Track Drew Spicer waspicer@henrico.k12.va.us
Boy’s Volleyball Kevin Pond drvbcoach@aol.com
Girl’s Volleyball Laura Marcuson lmarcuson@MarkelCorp.com
Wrestling Justice Williams  justicewilliams98@gmail.com

NCAA Eligibility
Student Athletes, if you plan to play intercollegiate sports in college, you MUST register with the NCAA Eligibility Center. When registering you will be asked to pay a fee and have your official transcript sent to the NCAA Center. When registering for the SAT or ACT you must use the NCAA Eligibility Center code # 9999. This will ensure that your test scores go directly to the Center. Student-Athletes who do not use 9999 will need to pay to have your scores sent later in the process. The Eligibility Center CANNOT accept ACT or SAT scores from your Deep Run HS transcripts.

 

Permanent link to this article: http://deeprun.henricoschools.us/athletics/